The Seven Narnia Chronicles (II): The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

[The Seven Narnia Chronicles (II): The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe]
Moral assessment: 
Type: Literature
Nothing inappropriate.
Some morally inappropriate content.
Contains significant sections contrary to faith or morals.
Contains some lurid passages, or presents a general ideological framework that could confuse those without much Christian formation.
Contains several lurid passages, or presents an ideological framework that is contrary or foreign to Christian values.
Explicitly contradicts Catholic faith or morals, or is directed against the Church and its institutions.
Transmits values: 
Sexual content: 
Violent content: 
Vulgar language: 
Ideas that contradict Church teaching: 
The rating of the different categories comes from the opinion of Delibris' collaborators

Peter, Susan, Edmond and Lucy, during the Second World War, are sent to a big house in the countryside. In it, they will find a mysterious wardrobe that will take them to a magical world, inhabited by creatures such as fauns, witches, talking animals, dwarves, and countless other creatures. This new world is called Narnia, where strangely it is always winter and never Christmas...